Taekwondo

Taekwondo Flag

Under the instruction of Master Mike Wickham, we are happy to offer Taekwondo classes! More than just kicking and punching, Taekwondo classes are structured for fun, education, self defense and fitness for anyone at almost any age! No uniform is required - wear comfortable, loose fitting clothing. USA Taekwondo guidelines will be used and testing is available to participants through Master Wickham.

More Information

Follow Taekwondo on its Facebook page to find updates and unforeseen class changes.

Class Schedule

Taekwondo classes are held Monday, Tuesday and Thursday nights.  Classes continue in the Community Building in Riverview Park, 402 Woodland Street, following displacement due to the tornado on July 19, 2018.  The schedule is as follows:

Ages 5 to 7 years old                         Ages 7 years and older
Time - 6:45 p.m. to 7:15 p.m.             Time - 7:15 p.m. to 8:45 p.m.
Cost - $30 per session                       Cost - $60 per session
Enroll by first day of class to avoid a $20 late payment fee.
Customers paying with a credit/debit card are responsible for their 3% plus $0.30 transaction fees.

2019 Session Dates

Session 1: Monday, January 7 to Monday, February 11
Session 2: Tuesday, February 12 to Tuesday, March 19
Session 3: Thursday, March 21 to Tuesday, April 30
Session 4: Thursday, May 2  to Thursday, June 13
Session 5: Monday, June 17 to Tuesday, July 23
Session 6: Thursday, July 25 to Tuesday, September 3
Session 7: Thursday, September 5 to Monday, October 14
Session 8: Tuesday, October 15 to Monday, November 18
Session 9: November 19 to Monday, December 23

Enroll 

Enroll by the first day of class to avoid a $20 late fee.
Enroll online to join any session.
Paying with a credit or debit card include a 3% plus $0.30 transaction fee.