Library Board of Trustees


  • 4:30 p.m.
  • The 4th Tuesday of each month
  • Marshalltown Public Library
    105 W Boone Street
    Community Meeting Room
    Marshalltown, IA 50158

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agendas and Minutes



The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council, for 6-year terms commencing on July 1.

  • Megan Bell, President
  • Ronnie Manis, Vice-President
  • Judy Lindholm, Secretary & County Representative
  • Maureen Lyons
  • Ronnie Manis
  • Allan Thoreson
  • Bob Untiedt


The Board of Trustees of the Marshalltown Public Library sets policy and oversees the operations and budget of the Public Library.