Board of Adjustment


  • The 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 10 W State Street
    Marshalltown, IA 50158

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Board of Adjustment consists of five members appointed by the Mayor. Each serves a 5-year term.

  • Tammie Engle
  • David D. Schulze
  • Raymond Starks
  • Kelli Thurston
  • Bob Wenner


The Board of Adjustment hears applications related to use, variances and appeals as provided in the Zoning Ordinance.