Human Rights Commission



Members are appointed by the Mayor with approval of the City Council.

  • Gregg Davison, Chairman
  • Veronica Guevara
  • Ramon Ibarra
  • Bentiwa Johnson
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Vacant


The Commission is a seven-member body as currently defined by Iowa and local code, using the reactive requirements of responding to complaints and concerns. Subsequent appointments will be for a term of three years. In addition the Commission will have a proactive element as part of its overall mission.